I am slowly going crazy..

Well guys, I have officially been at work for over 13 hours straight so far today! I am taking a break to post a note. I braved the early morning hours with a 4:30am wake up call AND it has been chaos ever since!

Unfortunately I do not have a single photo of the food I have consumed today…and there really isn’t much to discuss because nothing was over-the-top amazing EXCEPT for the glass of St. Urbans Reisling I had around 12:30pm today!! Now, how does one get to consume one’s ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE wine in the middle of a crazy, insane, wildly busy day? Simple: boss asks you to kindly hold a table on a patio on a lovely day.  I had less than 10 minutes to gulp it down. It was fantastic! HOWEVER, it took all my strength not to stay and drink an entire bottle.

Well, hopefully I can leave this circus soon. (An investment bank can easily be equated to a circus, or worse). Tomorrow I will be back in full force with pictures  of food my lovelies!

And as you can imagine, there will be no gym visit tonight….I would fear permanent injury.

Have a great evening!

Published in: on June 15, 2009 at 6:50 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/06/15/i-am-slowly-going-crazy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. oh my gosh! I hope you get off work soon!!

  2. Goodness… sorry about the crazy day! That is insane.. but at least you go to enjoy a glass of your favorite! 🙂 Hope you get some rest soon!

  3. 13 hours? Intense! I sympathise. Ugh. Anyway, I hope your day ends soon and that you can polish off a WHOLE bottle of riesling soon…

  4. What a day! 13 hours is crazy. I’m glad you got a good glass of wine in 🙂

  5. Ohman, I FEEL you on the 4am wake-up call! Hope you made it through… at least you got in a midday beverage boost! 😛

  6. Yogadownload.com has yoga for all levels..you should def check it out! I’m definitely not a yoga elite by any means and was pretty bad at it when I first started.

    Sounds like you had a crazy day and a glass of wine was well-earned!

  7. Wine sounds pretty good right now! Hope today is better for you!

  8. Hope today was a bit less crazy for you!

  9. WEll it looks like you DEFINITELY deserved that glass 🙂 Hopefully you can have more when you get home 😉 (I used to love white wines, but now I love red. it’s weird!)


Leave a Reply

