Sunday Sun

Ladies and Gents- is the sun out where you are? Today is gorgeeeeeeeeeous! I took my own advice and enjoyed some extra pillow time. I really want to take one day and literally stay in bed all day reading and just relaxing. I don’t know if I have it in me though because I always feel like I should be using my time (here on Earth) more productively. The consequences of an over-active mind.

I suited up around 10:30am and hit the road for my Sunday morning run. There were a lot of runners out. Who wouldn’t want to run in perfect weather? It was slightly warm but every so often a welcoming breeze would add some relief. I intended on a super-duper run but I felt lactic buildup- too much snacking last night I think. (I ate some crap after my last post- Saturday night munchies.)

Is anyone else effected on their morning run but what they ate the night before?

Run Stats: 6.17 miles, 50 minutes, Average Pace: 8:06 min/mil

A friend of mine wants me to chill with her downtown in my old ‘hood but I still have a lot I want to do and I have to get up- get this- at 4:30am tomorrow because I have to be at work for 6am! This, my dears, is going to probably kill me. I am not a morning person in any way, shape or form largely because I sleep poorly. Wish me luck! Anyway, I really wanted to chill with her but I have to go to bed at what? 6pm? LOL

I wasn’t hungry after my run because the sun made my tummy ache just a little bit. I never get hungry directly after a workout on a regular basis. It takes about an hour for my food drive to kick in.

On the breakfast menu: French toast!

French toast, carrots & coffee

French toast, carrots & coffee

I also had some delicious fruit: stawberries, blueberries & sliced nectarine.

sunday morning 002

I just wanted to add I really appreciate all the sweet comments I get from you lovely ladies. I really enjoy reading all of your blogs- I feel like I know most of you 🙂

So I have been blogging for about two months now so it’s definitely time for a give-away! This week I am going to think of some good things I could include and I will announce a give-away at the end of this week! Woohoo!

Have a great day!!

Published in: on June 14, 2009 at 1:43 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/sunday-sun/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOVE french toast. Sounds like you’re having a good weekend!

  2. im’ a little bitter that you get to enjoy some nice weather while it’s gloomy as hell over hurrrr.. enjoy it for me =)!

  3. The weather is definitely nice over here too and I decided to go for a run instead of hit the gym. I just can’t pass up sunshine!! Your french toast looks yummy but i’m not sure i’d pair it with carrots hehe.

  4. Our weather is PERFECT today – we just finished up eating outside – I love that!

    I haven’t had french toast in ages – yours looks so good!

  5. Hey, great blog!

    These days, it’s hard to tell what will affect my morning run. Sometimes food, sometimes sleep, sometimes hormones. Maybe it’s age too – though I’ve got…um…more than a decade on you. So I don’t beat myself up. If I don’t feel too great, then I slow down or walk some.

    I did have a night on a recent vacation where I was out late with my spouse’s friends. They were feeding me drinks. After #3 (two more than normal), I quit and started dumping them when they weren’t looking. Then left early-ish at 11:30 pm (well, late for me, early for them) and went out to Denny’s to eat greasy food with just the spouse – they were still partying.

    Next day had a GREAT run on the beach. Longer than normal, MUCH faster than normal, and all on about 5.5 hours of sleep (body wakes me up at 6:30 regardless of when it goes to bed). Everyone was else was hungover and hurting for hours. You just never know.

  6. I know what you mean about wanting to stay in bed, but then feeling “guilty” about it…it’s just so tempting! I’m glad you got out on the gorgeous day though. It was sunny for most of the day here, but then cloudy towards the late afternoon. OVerall though, it was a beautiful day. I don’t run, but when I used to I was effected by what I ate the night before only when I ate a lot, right before bed. Other than that I don’t think it really made a difference.

  7. As long as I don’t eat super late, what I eat the day before rarely affects me. I’m not usually hungry right after a run either, but I usually start making breakfast as soon as I get home, and I’m ready to eat by the time its finished.


Leave a Reply

