Betty Crocker in the Kitchen

I love baking. A lot. There are two things I love most about baking: licking the bowl and giving the baking away. I like to test the end product but I love to share. This afternoon was spent in the kitchen baking.

sunday afternoon 006

First up on the list was Cream Cheese Brownies. I think this would get two thumbs up by most people. I didn’t test the end result yet but the batter and the topping (raw from the bowl) was very, very food.

sunday afternoon 002

ย 

sunday afternoon 004

sunday afternoon 005

ย 

Next on the list was Deluxe Chocolate Chip Cookies. No one would say no to these, right? ๐Ÿ™‚ I tried one and they are VERY good.

sunday afternoon 008

ย 

sunday afternoon 009

ย 

sunday afternoon 010

ย 

Lastly I made Oaty Peanut Butter Cookies. We all know I have an obsession with peanut butter! I have actually made this before and they are excellent! They were a huge hit with my colleagues as well!

sunday afternoon 011

sunday afternoon 012

ย 

Look at these plates of cookies- yummy!

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

sunday afternoon 013

ย 

I will absolutely post the recipesย  in my Recipe Box. If I have time tonight, I will. If not, sometime this week for sure. I know I will meet with a lot of smiling faces with all these goodies!

This afternoon I had a Clifs Carrot Cake bar. I am a huge fan of Clifs Bars and this flavour is very good.

sunday afternoon 001

For “lunch” I had whole wheat toast. One piece had cheddar and the other had peanut butter & strawberry preserves. Yum!

sunday afternoon 003

It was time for some sweet potato fries so that’s just what I had for dinner with a side of steamed broccoli & ketchup.

sunday afternoon 014

Do you enjoy baking for others like I do?

Next weekend I will probably make some “healthier” type dessert for me. I have the Ani Pho’s Raw Food Desserts cookbook and I haven’t tried anything yet so I think it’s time.

Have a great evening! I’ll probably watch the beginning of the ball game and then hit the hay soon to be prepared for my early rise tomorrow.

Published in: on June 14, 2009 at 7:53 pm  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/06/14/betty-crocker-in-the-kitchen/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i love baking in the fall and winter months but for some reason i never find the incentive to bake in the summmer – those cookies may be the motivation i need.. delish!

  2. YES! I love baking for others! I just baked a huge batch of oatmeal chocolate chip cookies for my grandma! Oh, and you gotta test the batter….make sure its safe ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I LOVE baking! I also love sharing it with others, and seeing their faces when I offer it. Sometimes they go, “really? for me?” and that makes me all warm and fuzzy, because it seems like baking things for people is going out of style. In my opinion though, it’s the best way to show someone you care.

    Those oaty peanut butter cookies look delicious, as to the delux choco chip!

    Much love,
    Rachel

  4. I LOVE baking! I also love sharing it with others, and seeing their faces when I offer it. Sometimes they go, “really? for me?” and that makes me all warm and fuzzy, because it seems like baking things for people is going out of style. In my opinion though, it’s the best way to show someone you care.

    Those oaty peanut butter cookies look delicious, as do the delux choco chip!

    Much love,
    Rachel

  5. What?? Cheddar, PB, and Preserve?! What a crazy combo. I’ve gotta try it. I would ask you “is it even good??!”, but I think I know the answer.

  6. OMG those baking adventures look amazing. I love to bake, but even more… I love to eat raw dough and batter. I know..so bad. Soooo good. ๐Ÿ™‚ I cant wait to check out the recipes!

    I have you had a great week and youre enjoying your weekend!

  7. hell, yeah. I LOVE baking though I don’t like sweet stuff. I just like the PROCESS of baking, if you know what I mean. During Christmas and birthdays, I go all crazy trying out all sorts of new recipes. My poor friends are my guinea pigs, but they usually love my baked goods ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. I love to bake -and cook- for other people. I think it’s a great way to show that you care ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your baking extravaganza yielded some fantastic looking treats! You have some lucky colleagues.

  9. I’m actually not a huge baker. I’m more of a meal-maker. I think it’s because I’ve never learned baking ratios, and get really stressed out about having to follow the recipes to a tee!!

  10. Hello missy! I missed your beautiful blog and am oh-so happy to get reacquainted with it!

    Those brownies look delicious – I’ve never made brownies with cream cheese but have to try. Cheese tastes fantastic in everything! The cookies look fabulous too!

    I am a big baker myself – I love it and usually bake at least once a week, but mostly muffins/cakes with fruit in them because that’s what the family like best.

  11. I absolutely adore baking for others! I like eating baked goods myself but they lose their charm after a few hours from the oven so if I can share them with people that will appreciate them for what they’re worth, I always do :). You have really made some fabulous treats… if you ever, need anyone, to take them off your hands… I’m available ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. ohhhh there is WAY too much batter in this post for my sanity, melissa. what are you trying to do to me???!!!

  13. I’m the same way with baking! I love to taste it but give it away. Licking the bowl is the best part!

    You got me craving cookies now.

  14. I really do love baking, but haven’t really done any baking in years. Sometimes I have very little self restraint – and home baked goodies are one of those things….

    I love the idea of baking and giving away though! I might have to do that soon.

  15. All of your baking looks amazing, especially the brownies! I love to bake and give it away, too. Maybe I’ll bake this weekend. Can’t wait to see your recipes!

  16. mmmm…baked goodies..looks delish!

  17. You are definitely my kind of girl. Clif bars, cookies, PB & sweet tater fries!

  18. I’m the same as you: I love baking and giving it a way ๐Ÿ™‚ I do keep some for myself usually though ๐Ÿ˜‰ It all looks absolutely delicious ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

