Peanut, Peanut Butter, Oats

What a gorgeous day! The sun felt so nice when I was outside this morning. I hope the weather is nice for you as well πŸ™‚

I have accomplished a lot and it’s not even 1pm yet! I did manage to sleep in until 9am and it was just nice to lounge in bed.Β  I took my monsters for a long walk. Here is what they look like afterward:

my monsters

my monsters

Before I went to bed I snacked on these things:

saturday morning 001

And this piece of whole wheat toast with half peanut butter, half Nutella.

so good

so good

This morning was spent cleaning, cleaning, and cleaning. πŸ™‚ I could probably clean some more and I likely will. I’m only in a condo and I could spend hours cleaning- I can’t imagine whatΒ an entire house will require!

In the midst of cleaning, I made a really good breakfast. I FINALLY made oats on the stove. I mixed in half a banana and water and let it simmer for 10 minutes. I topped it the rest of the banana, dried cherries, and peanut butter. Oh my GOODNESS- this was by far the best bowl of oatmeal I have ever had! Thanks to all you lovely lady bloggers who come up with combos like the above. πŸ™‚ Great inspiration.\

best oats ever

best oats ever

These oats gave me great energy as I cleaned the floors & carpets by hand, did laundry, cleaned the bathroom, etc. etc.

Lunch was needed around 12:30pm. Left-overs were on the menu: Quinoa Pistachio Pilaf & Zucchini, Sweet Potatoes & Greenbeans. Yum!

great lunch

great lunch

I also just munched onΒ a few squares of Cadbury Dairy Milk chocolate. Sorry I ate it too fast to take a picture :-p

What is the number one ingredient I should add to stove-top oats?

Have a great afternoon!

Published in: on June 13, 2009 at 1:12 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/06/13/peanut-peanut-butter-oats/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Aw, those are some of the cutest “monsters” I’ve ever seen! πŸ˜‰

  2. Oh my goodness, just one ingredient? I couldn’t pick just one! My top three… no four… would be banana, rhubarb, berries and any variation of nuts (yes, “berries” and “nuts” includes a lot!). πŸ™‚

  3. awww, the pups look like they got a great workout!
    there is NO one best thing to add to oats. EVERYTHING works in them beautifully! all you have to do is open your fridge and pull out the things that need to be used … fresh fruit, veggies, salsa, yogurt — it can all go in:-D

  4. love your *best of both worlds* inspired snackage.. nutella and almond butter – perf!

    your monsters are precious =)

  5. That lunch sounds and looks spectacular! Have any more left-overs?

    Add some cinnamon to the oatmeal, mix… trust me πŸ™‚

  6. The number one ingredient for me to add to oats is cinnamon! Love all your eats!

  7. Salt, just a pinch. It will bring out the sweetness of whatever else you add to it.

  8. Your dogs are SO adorable!!! I can’t wait until John and I move out and can get dogs πŸ™‚ since we can’t agree on what sort of dog to get, I think we’ll just each get our own πŸ™‚ But they’ll have more fun since there will be two instead of one!


Leave a Reply

