Making Up For Lost Time

Was Friday good for you? It was good for me. ๐Ÿ™‚ There is always a sense of un-wind on Fridays. Even the Fridays that may be jammed. I really love Fridays.

One day I want to calculate the amount of money I spend at Tim Horton’s. Actually, I probably shouldn’t because it’s probably more than I care to think about. haha With that said, I made my mandatory morning stop there this morning for my large black coffee and cinnamon raisin bagel. At work I throw some milk and sweetener in the coffee to make it more palatable. Next week I HAVE to switch it up- I can’t go on eating the same bagel every day. ๐Ÿ™‚

cinnraisinbagel

I wanted a light lunch because I wanted to hit the gym in the early afternoon. Guess where I went? Yes, that’s right, Tim Horton’s. I got one of their newer soups: Hearty Vegetable Soup with a country bun. I was impressed! The soup was very tasty!

I really enjoyed my workout again today. Day-time gym sessions are SO much better than end of day. I stayed on the elliptical for one hour! Perfect mid-day treat.

When I got back to my desk I had the other half of my lunch: Trail Mix Cookie from Tim Horton’s. I wish I had a picture of it! It was soooooo tasty. It is literally trail mix in cookie form.ย I should make my own sometime.

Does anyone have a good recipe for Trail Mix Cookies?

It was so nice to leave work at 5pm knowing I could get some extra shut eye tomorrow. I made the regular Friday night stop to the grocery store. I love the produce section at the Loblaws down the street from my house. Everytime I go in there I want to buy everything! Especially this time of year. Does anyone else get this excited about produce?

Check out what I picked up:

From Mother Earth

From Mother Earth

Groceries will always be the thing I will never create a budget for.ย I will always buy what I want and never feel like I never have enough money. I’d rather cut back on everything else and be nourished. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll search for good deals at the same time!

I snacked on some lovely grapes and cherries while I prepared dinner. I actually decided this morning while in the shower that I really needed to have grapes today. I know you guys know the power of a craving. ๐Ÿ™‚

crunchy and sweet

crunchy and sweet

Oh! I also had a few of these All-Sorts I picked up. When I was a kid, I didn’t like these candies at all. My mom has always loved them and I think the taste for them has really grown on me and I like to pick them up every once and awhile as a treat.

treats

treats

Another great thing about Fridays is that I usually have a lot more time to relax and prepare a really good dinner. I needed some vegetables in my life and I knew it had to include a sweet potato.

I decided on sauteing some sweet potato chunks, zucchini chunks, green beans & garlic in some olive oil and garlic & sea salt spices. The scents were amazing!!

friday 006

I was also craving meat because it’s been awhile since I had a piece. I seasoned a chicken breast with some garlic & sea salt & pepper corn spices. I also threw some of the quinoa pistachio pilaf I made yesterday. What a great meal! The meat was perfectly juicy and seasoned. YUM!

lookin' good

lookin' good

I had a nice bowl of ice cream for dessert. I am absolutely making up for lost time with the discovery of my new love for the sweet icy treat. While growing up, I never really cared for the stuff. I mean, I ate it from time to time but these days I can’t live without it! I have been on a Breyer’s Neopolitan kick. So very good!

What kind of funky (not so high in fat) ice cream or frozen yogurt should I try??

my new addiction

my new addiction

Well my friends, it’s time for me to do a little cleaning and a little relaxing. I hope you have a great Friday evening. Am I the only party-pooper staying in? ๐Ÿ™‚

Published in: on June 12, 2009 at 8:34 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/06/12/making-up-for-lost-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i eat a bagel almost everyday two girlfriend– gotta love that carby-goodness!

  2. I am the same way about my groceries! I try to clip coupons and what not, but if I want something I get it.

  3. I definitely get excited about produce. Today I bought new organic lettuce, and some fresh blueberries and strawberries. I was PUMPED! Also, Try Breyers 1/2 fat ice cream, in the black containers. It DEEEEELICIOUS!


Leave a Reply

