My stomach is an endless pit

So this afternoon I have had a snackfest and truth be told- I am still hungry! There is a legitimate urge to eat more LOL I will likely stop because check out all that I have eaten my friends:

Baked Lays & Diet Coke

Baked Lays & Diet Coke

vanilla ice cream

vanilla ice cream

raspberries

raspberries

I also had some Dove chocolate! Holy snackiepants!!!!!!!!!!

I fully intended on cooking something new for dinner but I was in no mood so I went for something I was craving that wouldn’t take me long to cook. I actually bought all of the ingredients for what I intended to cook- I’ll just cook it tomorrow or Tuesday night. πŸ™‚

I ended up cooking eggs & toast with a few veggies.

sooooooo good

sooooooo good

I had some crackers & strawberry preserves for dessert and forgot to snap a shot ladies and gentlemen.

Are you ever a snackface?

I sometimes feel like I am the only one in the world who can eat this much in one day during monthly visit. The thing is I could even eat more. πŸ™‚ Oh well- tomorrow should be back to normal! Good thing I got in 6 miles today!

I think I will plant my bum on the couch for the rest of the evening πŸ™‚ My home is clean. I am in no mood to prepare lunch for tomorrow. I think this is the best solution.

Have a great night!

Published in: on June 7, 2009 at 8:14 pm  Comments (17)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/06/07/my-stomach-is-an-endless-pit/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Holy snackiepants!!! hahahhah, that’s great.

    I think everyone has a snack face! I have days that I just snack through and don’t have complete meals, especially when I’m in a rush! It’s all good, such great eats!

    have fun relaxing tonight!

  2. no worries! I eat a ton more! I am def a snackface, though more towards the night…bad!
    oh, and giggle! check out your first paragraph…you mention that you “have eaten my friends”!! haha, just had to point that out because that would be…bad….:-)

  3. Haha… some days I am a snacker, others a 3-square meals kind of gal. Inconsistency at it’s best I suppose πŸ˜‰

  4. I have many snacky days where all I want to do is endlessly eat. And believe me, if I let myself I could out eat most men…its a sick ability.

    Your the idea of ice cream, raspberries and Dove chocolate sounds amazing..especially if it were all together. πŸ™‚

  5. I’m a serious snacker. I do it all the time, even right before we go to dinner (so I don’t over eat…) I just made vanilla ice cream with raspberries and chocolate, what a coincidence!

  6. haha, i love all the snackfacing! i eat that much and more on a daily basis, haha πŸ™‚ can’t refuse the call of hunger!

  7. I think we all have a few of those “snacking” days. Sometimes, little meals all throughout the day just sounds so much more appealing than large, planned out meals. Congrats on the 6 miles and enjoy your relaxing evening!

    xxoo
    Heather

  8. ah girl i definitely have those bottomless pit days. we all do.. sometimes our bodies just meed some extra fuel =)!

    p.s. in response to your question .. my favorite jelly is cascadian farms organic strawberry jelly! I also really love apple butter (which is kind of? similar to jelly!) thanks for the question girl, hooked you up with an extra entry for it =)!

  9. Oh my gosh- I totally have nights like this! I usually have to go do something to stop the madness πŸ˜‰

  10. I’m a BIG snacker! I really tend to graze all day…every day! πŸ™‚

  11. Ooohhh yes, some days I am a total snackface. Unfortunately, they’re usually my days off from training!

    I always buy ingredients for a fancy dinner then cop out and just make something quick that I’m craving. I hate waiting for dinner. When I’m hungry, I need to eat NOW πŸ˜› Besides, you doesn’t want breakfast for dinner??

  12. I definitely have my snacky days, although I try to keep it under control so I don’t go too overboard πŸ™‚

  13. Honey. I hate to tell you. That is NOT a stuff your face snackface kinda day. Gosh. It’s barely even a sustainable amount of eats. I hope you didn’t beat yo fine self up ovah it. Cuz dang girlfriend. You need to eat more like that.

  14. I DEFINITELY have those days. But ya gotta give your stomach what it wants. πŸ˜‰ If that means Dove chocolate and a (gorgeous) fried egg, so be it!!

  15. I can eat a house during those days too! but you had some healthy eats, so no worries! πŸ˜€

  16. Snackface is my alter ego! I pounded so much food when I got home last night, it was ridiculous.
    Your diet Coke looks very thirst quenching… yummy πŸ™‚ More appealing than the green monsters lol …

  17. The worst for me (snack-wise) is when I want something specific which is NOT good…and then I end up munching on a bunch of other stuff, which all put together is probably WORST than the initial snack I wanted!!!


Leave a Reply

