Sweating Buckets

My dear bloggie friends I had the BEST run ever this morning! As the title denotes, I was sweating up a storm! Oh my goodness! Every second felt great and I haven’t had a run like that in awhile. It was nice to run relatively early- I was able to escape my desk at around 10:30am this morning. Prime run time! I worked a lot on speed and was successful.

Run Stats: 5.74 miles, 50 minutes, 8:46 Average Pace Min/Mil

Prior to my run, I munched on this for breakfast:

carbs for my run

carbs for my run

Throughout the day I thought of some great things I wanted to talk about tonight after reading blogs but now everything has escaped my mind. haha I guess it doesn’t help that it is 8:30pm Friday evening after a looooooooong week. I will put some thought into it and write some more tomorrow.

Lunch was boring because I didn’t pack anything: I went to Subway again for a roast beef sub on whole wheat with veggies. Sooooooooo booooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrinnnnnng.

I was ccccrrrrrrrrraving fruit like a mad women so I chomped into a wonderful banana! mmmmmmmmm yummy tummy

I love the banane

I love the banane

I lazed in the afternoon (shhhhhhhh don’t tell my boss!) I mean, I took care of the necessary things that came up but for the most part the office was pretty talkative and we spent some time joking around. I looooooooooove to laugh so I was all for that.

I had another snack this afternoon. Actually, I pulled out a new bar: Kind Bar Sesame & Peanuts with Chocolate.

From the Website: KIND Sesame & Peanuts with Chocolate is delicious, all natural, gluten free and wheat free. This healthy snack bar contains no trans fats. It’s a rich source of fiber, low in sodium and contains a low GI.

I have to say I really enjoyed this bar! The chocolate was a nice added touch to the sesame and peanuts. I also enjoyed the chewy texture. The only perhaps downside is one bar has 230 calories and 15 grams of fat. It’s good for a heavier snack though.

very good

very good

I was happy to see 5pm. I was even more happy that I could go straight home since I visited my beloved gym during the morning! Woohoo! I made a stop at the grocery store on the way home to pick up some lovely food.

fruit and veg heaven!!

fruit and veg heaven!!

And some other stuff:

friday 002

Yes you do see Haagen Daaz in that picture!! I got the Half the Fat Vanilla. Oh belly, you are welcome! I’ll probably have a bowl soon.

I am all about eating what I crave. I see that most other bloggies are big advocates of this to. So this led to egg whites being the star of my dinner. I decided to also include a large salad.

The salad included mixed greens, alfalfa sprouts, yellow tomatoes, sweet yellow pepper, walnuts, and cranberries tossed with raspberry vinagrette. What an amazing salad!!

sooo good

sooo good

My omelette included egg whites, sweet yellow pepper, and scallions with a touch of salt and pepper. I made some whole wheat toast- one slice with cheddar, the other with prosciutto. I also chopped up some of a giant carrot and threw some sugar snap peas on my plate. What a super duper satisfying dinner! Remember: eat what you love!! 🙂

lookin'good

lookin'good

Did you eat what you love today?

I hope you have an excellent Friday eve!

Published in: on June 5, 2009 at 9:01 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/06/05/sweating-buckets/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a great question…yes, I ate what I loved today. Probably too much. I like everything on your square plate (and I dig the design too). It’s the type of fast meal that I would make for myself, except it probably wouldn’t have two veggies. That’s my weak area that needs improvement – eat more veggies.

    Enjoy your weekend!

  2. Congrats on the run. 😉

  3. Congrats on the run!!! Sounds like we’re both doing great on our running goals! 😉

    I just LOVE those Kind bars! There are a few flavors will less calories (170-190), but I don’t mind the high calories/fat since they are so darn healthy! YUM!

    Looks like some great produce! Have fun with it!

    xxoo
    Heather

  4. I love runs like that!

    Great job on creating balance with that ice cream!

  5. LOL I am SO totally behind…Anyways I’m glad you had a great run!! I had a great one yesterday too – well, pretty great considering I hadn’t been running outside in a LONG time!!


Leave a Reply

