I am turning into my mother! (no offense ma!)

…..and I am losing my memory! The last few days I have forgotten a few basic things (example: yesterday opening a can of sweet corn when I had corn on the cob boiling on the stove haha) Today: I was rushing out the door and halfway out of my building when I realized I forgot the lunch I packed so I ran back up for it. However, when lunch came around today I completely forgot I had it in the fridge at work and I went and bought something! I think it’s just because I have a lot on my mind. πŸ™‚

I had a cinnamon raisinΒ bagel and a coffee from Tim Horton’s simply out of convenience because my train made me late by half an hour this morning! I can always (always) go for a cinnamon raisin bagel! πŸ™‚

my favourite ever

my favourite ever

I didn’t get hungry until lunchtime- you know, right around the time I forgot I made and brought my own lunch! I went downstairs to a soup place I like called Soup It Up. I’m shocked to find that they don’t have a website! They usually have about 10 daily choices and they may vary from day to day. They always have vegetarian options and other choices like chili. I chose to have the Italian Wedding Soup with a small multi-grain bun. I have no picture guys! Sorry! It was really good! I never think to take my camera to work. Plus I am sure co-workers would find me crazy if I took pictures of my food- not that they don’t already think I am nuts. haha

My craving for chocolate continued today…. πŸ™‚ Based on all of your comments chocolate cravings, come all of the time! πŸ™‚ I had a few squares of Hershey’s Chocolate and a mini Green & Black’s Organic Milk Chocolate Bar throughout the afternoon. YUMMMMMMM!

see how mini this is!

see how mini this is!

and the chocolate parade continues...

and the chocolate parade continues...

Interspersed with the chocolate I had some fruit to balance everything out πŸ™‚ At least that’s what I told myself.

I started out with a nectarine. I loooooooooove nectarines!! I was so excited when I saw them near my work at a good price! Finally! It was really good! No photo- next time!

I also had a pint of raspberries. Also very good!

raspberries

I made an appointment with a doctor tomorrow to deal with my stomach woes. I am definitely looking forward to clearing that up!

I felt well enough to go to the gym at 5pm. I didn’t feel like running so I spent time on the elliptical.

Workout Recap: 1 hour elliptical training at level 5, 687 cals burned

My post-workout fuel was a gorgeous, juicy Crispin apple. It was really, really good!

apple

I had an idea in mind for what I wanted for dinner. I wanted something super simple so I decided a home-made healthy pizza made with a Dempster’s Spinach Wrap.

Step one: add tomato sauce and turkey pepperoni to the wrap.

so good

so good

Step Two: add the sweet red pepper, olives, mushrooms, and yellow tomatoes.

so colourful

so colourful

Step Three: add some lovely cheese and melt it all together.

lucky tastebuds!

lucky tastebuds!

Not only did the pizza have a wonderful scent, it tasted really, really good!

I hope you’re all enjoying your evening. I am watching Law & Order. It is definitely my favourite show.

What is your favourite show?

Nightie Night!

Published in: on June 3, 2009 at 9:36 pm  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/06/03/i-am-turning-into-my-mother-no-offense-ma/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m a new loved of Law and Order, but my favorite show of all time is SEINFELD! Currently I’d say it’s reality tv, Amazing Race, the News, Top Chef, Good Eats! Oh, btw I never thought I’d say it but I’m turning into my mother too, in more ways than one, yikes.

  2. The pizza looks great, I love homemade pizza! I actually don’t have a favorite tv show – I’m boring huh?

  3. I just found your blog — love it! I love that so many people blog about healthy living. πŸ™‚

    My favorite show is definitely “Sex and the City.” I still watch the DVDs all the time!

  4. I hate the times when I feel like I am forgetting everything. It happens a lot. πŸ™‚

    I love that you ate a pint of raspberries! Those are my favorite in the summer and luckily we have a bunch of plants in our garden so I get many, for a long time!!

    I love your little pizza too! Hope youre having a great week!

  5. I’m such a Law & Order junkie. My mom has always been a huge fan, so I grew up watching the old original show with her. πŸ™‚ And then when I got older, I loved the CI and SVU spinoffs! I’m totally turning into my mom too, haha.

    Oh my goddd, Green & Blacks is the BEST. Their dark chocolate is so amazingly good and their white chocolate has specks of vanilla bean that make it so indulgent. LOVE IT!

  6. Ahh! I hate when I forget things like that too – so annoying!

    That chocolate is sooo cute πŸ™‚

    I don’t take my camera to school either – same reason! I don’t want to be the weird girl who photographs everything she eats. They might think I have some kind of eating issue or something!

    I love all the cheese on the pizza! That’s always the best part.

    My favourite TV show is Boston Legal! I want to get the whole series on DVD because I always miss a few episodes here and there. Law and Order is great too. All law shows rock πŸ˜‰

  7. Haha, I definitely have those days when I seem to just lose my mind! Don’t be too hard on yourself – it happens. πŸ˜‰

    HOORAY for nectarines! I am SOOOO glad the summer produce is finally out. I LOVE nectarines, peaches, plums, etc.

    What a great pizza! It’s always so fun to get creative with toppings.

    Hmm… I’d have to say Jon and Kate Plus 8. But I have so many favorites!

  8. Oh I am forgetful like that all the time, especially if I am distracted. Boo.

    Pizza looks delicious!!!

  9. Oh goodness, leaving my place takes me at least 3 trips of going back upstairs to grab something I forgot!! The corn thing is pretty funny though πŸ˜› Guess we can’t be too hard on are moms!

    My favourite show ever is Seinfeld. I’ve seen every episode multiple times and still love watching the reruns.

  10. Love nectarines, I was super excited to see them the other day too! I got some of them and a few peaches…. and they have ripened beautifully.

    I love Law and Order too, especially Special Victims Unit. My husband however hates it. πŸ˜€

  11. I LOVE Law & Order, it’s my ringtone πŸ™‚

    I also love Project Runway, LOST, South Park, Daily Show & Colbert Report.

    I have those days when I forget EVERYTHING and wonder where my head is that day! hahah I gotta start eating more foods that “boost” memory!

  12. hahah my co-workers think I’m mad too taking pics. I even got in trouble one time when someone found out i had a blog, i had to make sure i didn’t have ANY company stationary or items in the photos. *sigh*

    My favorite tv show has got to be House. πŸ™‚ yayyy!! Sadly the season is over…and i’m lost.

  13. That pizza looked great!! I’ve also been thinking about making pizza (I just remembered I have some frozen pizza dough in the fridge – yay!).

    That little chocolate is so adorable!! And it really is tiny!


Leave a Reply

