Guess who’s back….Melissa’s back!!

Hi!!!!!!!!!!!! I missed you!  I missed blogging! I am back. Life just got so busy last week. No time to do everything I love. Such is life- right ladies and gentlemen? 🙂 I am so not going to go back and blog all that I ate all week- that would take eons. Plus I don’t have any pictures to show for it and what is a blog without pictures!

I can’t wait to catch up on blog reading after I post this message.

Well, first things first: I ran another half-marathon today!! The first annual Toronto Women’s Half Marathon! I will blog all about it once I get the pictures. It was a good race though and I am proud to have another under my belt!

I woke up with a sore stomach before my run so eating was not an option! I came home around the run around 11:30am and was ready to eat! I made some French toast with whole-wheat toast and egg whites. Oh it was such a treat! I added the perfect amount of egg white! I also had some tasty watermelon. Very satisfying meal!

so yum

so yum

much needed fruit!

much needed fruit!

I spent my entire afternoon cleaning! It felt really good! I love nice clean floors and everything in it’s right place! 🙂

Right now I am chowing down again. I made a much-needed salad with mixed greens, sweet red peppers, yellow grape tomatoes, scallions, beets, and raw sunflower seeds tossed with Raspberry Vinagrette. Just what my body needed!! I also made a veggie-less (hehe all the veggies were in the salad) pizza with a spinach wrap, salami and cheddar. I also added some grapes on the side- something I have been craving for awhile.

fabulous salad

fabulous salad

the meaty pizza

the meaty pizza

love grapes

love grapes

Now I am off to do some much-needed blog reading! I really missed all of your posts! Catch-up time! 🙂 xo

Published in: on May 31, 2009 at 4:37 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/05/31/guess-whos-back-melissas-back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Seriously:

    “I ran another half marathon today!”

    You talk like it’s no big deal!

    Can’t wait to see photos from the race! 🙂
    Glad you are back and possibly less busy??

    Hope you enjoyed your weekend!

  2. congrats on the half marathon girl 🙂 hope you had a great weekend!

  3. Congrats!!! Can`t wait to hear the recap 🙂 Your eats look delicious! 🙂

  4. I saw you made french toast with wheat and egg beaters, and I do that alot and glad you have that tip!! I also just started working at a restaurant that makes “diet french toast” the same way! Yay for healthy breakfast that is soo soo good at the same time 🙂

  5. WOW! Congrats on the half-marathon! That’s amazing! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear more about that.

    Your salad looks so delicious! Filled with all the best veggie-goodness. 😉

  6. congrats on your half! and your delicious post-race french toast, yummmmmmm. can’t wait to read the recap post!

  7. A half marathon hey? Excellent work – that’s ammaaazzzing!

    Lovely eats today too. I think that pizza would have been pretty darn good!

  8. You ran a half marathon and THEN cleaned all afternoon?!?! You are a rockstar!


Leave a Reply

