My couch hasn’t seen this much of me before

I really have not done a lot since my last post 🙂 I picked up a few groceries and cleaned the kitchen up. It’s so nice outside! I should be out there sitting in the sun or something….maybe I will go read on the 3rd Floor rooftop. I am not motivated today at all.  LOL I will re-group tomorrow with a super long run and a clean-fest. Sound like a plan? It’s so hard for me not to do things and feel guilty if I am not doing one task or another. I have to learn to relax. Perhaps that will help with my sleeping?

I created a really tasty lunch with a Dempster’s Spinach Wrap, tomato sauce, prosciutto salami, mushrooms, yellow tomatoes, sweet red peppers, and Sargento Monteray Jack/Cheddar mix. It was soooooooo incredibly tasty!!

before the melt

before the melt

so flavourful

so flavourful

For dessert I had some of the Good Karma Organic Rice Divine Mango Coconut (click link for my previous review) and I crumbled a Melissa’s Bar of Love YouBar on top. I spoil myself sometimes! haha

mmmm dessert

mmmm dessert

As I typed this I am snacking on a small bowl of President’s Choice Double Chocolate Crunch Granola. It’s very tasty and more like a dessert than a cereal granola to me.

snack time

snack time

I think I will get up and do something now! Even if it’s just putting some laundry away. LOL

Enjoy the evening! 🙂

Published in: on May 23, 2009 at 5:48 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/05/23/my-couch-hasnt-seen-this-much-of-me-before/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ohhhhhh…that granola looks delish! so decadent…and super yummy!

  2. Haha, inactivity is A-OK every once in a while!! I am such a sucker for chocolate in granola. Mmm 🙂

  3. all of the food in this post sounds so good!!

    and I think it’s just FINE to be inactive somedays. I’m trying to give myself that “okay”, since I also almost always think of myself as lazy if I don’t break a sweat or feel sore…but since stopping skating, i have become WAY less active. I’m trying to just relax more and not take things so seriously- AND really not make working out feel like a CHORE.

    Cute sports bra from your last post too!!

  4. haha girl i have been the biggest couch potato ever.. no shame ;)!

    and chocolate granola?! you lucky lady!


Leave a Reply

