Rainbow in a Bowl

Good Afternoon! Let’s start out with a nice big smile!

smile!

smile!

Okay now that I got out of the way, (I like to smile, what can I say) let’s talk food and exercise! 🙂

I was up late last night and Lays Ketchup Potato Chips kept me company. Potato chips and I have a love hate relationship. The feel great as I eat them- so tasty- but the greasy mess never sits well. You think that would be a great reason to stay away. :-p

I stayed in bed so late this morning. It felt so great but I always feel so guilty because I think of everything I could be doing..no rest for the weary 🙂

I finally jumped out of bed at 11 something and had a Melissa’s Bar of Love YouBar before I began thoroughly cleaning my kitchen and bathroom. I find cleaning to be soothing and really helps to clear my mind.  Even though I ran 12 Miles yesterday, I was feeling really good and wanted to go run outside again today! The sun was out and I really hate to miss a great occasion to run.

Running Stats: 7 Miles, 56Minutes, 15 Seconds, Average Pace: 8:01 Min/Mil

It was a great run! My tummy held up even though I consumed crap last night! The weather was really great!  I love sunny spring weather. I was so excited to record my first run in my Runner’s World Running Journal!

my new journal

my new journal

Now, I am pretty big fan of technology (when it works) and recording all my stats on here BUT I am such a pen-and-paper type girl so I was excited that I found this journal at Chapters yesterday. There is space to record the distance, time, the route, and a place to write a few notes about the run. The book is sectioned into a week-to-week basis (Monday to Sunday) so you can accumulate your weekly totals and there is a place to reflect about the week in a notes section. Along the margins there are great tips and quotes! I love little motivating things like this! 🙂

It was time for a late lunch after my 7 Miler. I created a gorgeous salad with Boston lettuce, grape tomatoes, yellow sweet peppers, scallions, blueberries, golden raisins, sweet corn, raw sunflower seeds, and raw walnuts. This time I tossed the salad with the new Kraft Extra Virgin Olive Oil Tuscan Italian Dressing. It was a marvelous rainbow salad! The dressing is really good!!

yum

yum

so good!

so good!

On the side I created a mini-pizza with turkey pepperoni and cheddar cheese on a piece of whole wheat toast. I also sliced up some of the giant carrot. I only had one mini-pizza because I am saving room for dessert….hahaha

quick fix pizza

quick fix pizza

I will definitely be back later. I have a few other chores I want to get out of the way before I retire to the couch for the remainder of the day. I hope you are enjoying your Monday.

Published in: on May 18, 2009 at 4:32 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/05/18/rainbow-in-a-bowl/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your right that is a rainbow in a bowl, so colorful!

  2. Great running time! The salad looks delicious 🙂

  3. Is it just me or does that guy on the cover of the magazine look really creepy??? Ok, probably just me…lol!

  4. ah i want that running journal! im gonna be on the lookout 🙂


Leave a Reply

