I’m a fishie

Healthwise I would probably receive somewhere between a C and D today. ;-p Sometimes we need to deal with the cravings and get them out of the way. I mean it could have been a hell of a lot worse (i.e. fast food, deep-fried food, lard…..you get the idea)

I went for a swim as planned. It was definitely more leisurely than anything else BUT it felt really good. I did go from one length of the pool to the other- just not intensely because I had my glasses on and no goggles. I was like a little fishie gliding through the water. 🙂 I also did a few sets of pushups, chest flies, situps, leg extensions, and body lowers focusing on triceps. Again, it was not intense because I wanted to give my body a rest. I did not push myself at all. I more or less just wanted my heart rate to speed up a little and get my adrenaline pumping. It worked because I felt really good! 🙂 I am hoping to get up early tomorrow to hit the pavement. (I should check the weather to ensure for the green light)

Dinner consisted of something I was craving: nachos! Of course I had to make them semi-healthy. I used Multi-Grain Tostitos.  I didn’t read the nutritional information so I have no idea how they stand up in comparison to the regular ones. I do however prefer the taste of the multi-grain believe it or not. Yum! I could eat them plain. I topped the nachos with Tostitos Mild Salsa and Sargento Shredded Cheddar & Monterey Jack Jalapeno Cheese! Holy yum!! I will admit I did go back for seconds so the picture doesn’t capture all that I ate.

bad girl!

bad girl!

I’ll give you one guess as to what my dessert was….

smiles in a bowl

smiles in a bowl

And yes the broken Goddess Cake was amazing!! 😀 Especially with the Organic Strawberry Ice Cream.

I think I will break into some Sun Chips before heading to bed. I have a couple of Law & Order’s to watch! YAY! If not, I will just enjoy the show sans food. Probably the best option given that I want to get up and run first thing in the AM.

Have a wonderful night all!

Published in: on May 16, 2009 at 11:17 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/05/16/im-a-fishie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey thanks for the sweet comment!!!

    I am loving your nachos……home-made makes them immediately healthier so I wouldn’t feel too bad! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the comment on my blog! Your cake and ice cream look fabulous!
    I really should swim more. I’ve done it twice in the last few months and have enjoyed it. But I feel like it’s such a production – to dress in my swimsuit, go to the gym and hope the pool lanes will be open, and then have to dry off afterward. It’s really no less work than a regular workout but it feels like more of a bother. 🙂 Silly me.

  3. hi, thanks for the comment on my blog :)!
    i love that feeling after excerise, even if its just a gentle form of excersise, our bodys always need a rest at times.
    dinner looks great 🙂

  4. Ohhh nachos yum!

  5. I think I would have gotten a D today… I ate half a jar of chocolate-coconut spread. Oops! Sometimes you have to give in 😉

    I want cake!! And organic strawberry icecream!

  6. Tostidos rock my world! I haven’t had them in so long since they don’t sell them in England, but I go crazy for them when I’m back home in Cali.
    Hmm…I’m not sure what grade I’ll get today. Mabye a “C”? I’m trying not to think about it too much. Your Nigella cake looks beautiful to me! Definitely goddess-worthy!

  7. Hi Melissa!!! Thank you so much for your sweet comment 🙂 I will definitely keep it in mind as I work my butt off to get the rest off 😉

    Sadly enough, about the tostitos, I seem to remember that it’s about the same thing…boo! 😦 But I agree, they do taste better 😉 and that cake looks SOOO good! Yum!

  8. Nachos – YUM! I’ve never seen those multi-grain chips before. I tend to prefer multi-grain or whole grain products taste wise too.


Leave a Reply

