Biggest Loser Inspiration

As I type this I am sitting on the couch watching the Live Finale of the Biggest Loser Couples! This is a show that everyone should watch. There is so much to learn about health and fitness from this show. Not to mention giving so much inspiration. Anyone can truly be the healthy, strong individual they want to be.

Today started out poorly but I won’t go on and on about it πŸ™‚ It turned out to be a good day afterall.

* Breakfast was later this morning because I got stuck doing something as soon as I walked through the door. My grumbling tummy was not impressed. I had a fabulous bowl of Total Cranberry Crunch Cereal with Fat Free Milk. Man do I love this cereal! It tastes great and keeps me full for hours and hours! And as iI said in a previous post, the nutritional information on this cereal is through the roof great! I also had my mandatory cup of Tim Horton’s Coffee.

Fabulous, Wonderful Cereal

Fabulous, Wonderful Cereal

OOOOHHH! Both Mike and Ron from The Biggest Loser look amazing!!! Sorry- side note. haha

My dreaded lady-friend showed up mid-morning with a swift kick to the uterus (haha-sorry if it’s too much information). I am not one for drugs but I needed Aleve this morning unfortunately.

Do you have any recommendation for natural remedies to relieve that monthly pain??

* I stayed full until about 12:30pm and then lunchtime came! I had the last container of the Orange Beef and Broccoli I made on Sunday! Sooooooooo goood!! Thank you, Chef Melissa πŸ™‚

so yum

so yum

* My friend-who-shall-not-be-named was craving something sweeeeeeeeeeeet! This desire would not go unnoticed! I grabbed my colleague and ran to Yogen Fruz. Oh sweet, sweet Yogen Fruz! I got a small, sugar free banana strawberry frozen yogurt! Holy Moly did it ever hit the spot! Yum Yum yum!

Heavenly

Heavenly

* Before heading to the beloved gym, I wanted one additional snack! I FINALLY pulled out the other Β Quaker Oats Delights Bar I purchased in the US: Dark Chocolate Raspberry Almond with a cup of Iced Coffee from Tim Horton’s. Oh my God! The bar was sooooooooooooooooooo tasty! I love the Quaker Delights bars and they need to bring them to Canada!!

dark chocolate goodness

dark chocolate goodness

Workout Re-Cap

Okay so I am very proud of my workout today. Going to the gym I was feeling pretty tired due to my monthly visitor. BUT, ironically, I always feel like my BEST workouts happen when she is around. Is this weird or what???

Anyway, I jumped on the treadmill ready to run! I must say, the first 15 minutes were not pleasant BUT then I got into a groove and I kept going and going and going….near the end of the run, I felt so relaxed. I didn’t even feel as if I was exercising. It was the BEST RUN I have had in a long while. Do you ever hit those highs were it just feels unbelievable to be moving and breathing and sweating? Well, that was me tonight. I was on fire!! πŸ™‚

Run Stats: 1 Hour, 15 Minutes, 8.29 Miles, Average Pace: 9:07Min/Mil

One minor annoyance: my Nike Plus did not capture my workout correctly. It basically said I was walking, which totally was not the case. Luckily I was on a treadmill and took that stats from that.

I am really hoping to enter into new territory this coming long weekend. I really want to complete a run further than I have ever run before. I am inspired by other bloggers like Meghann and Abbie. I know I am capable of it. I will never ever forget the time I took that first step into a new distance that my feet/my entire body had never been before while running the Scotia Waterfront Marathon last September. Prior to running the Scotia Half, the furthest I had ever run was 10 Miles and I had only done it once! I will never forget looking down at my IPod and seeing the first .1 of a Mile go past the 10 Mile mark. I will never forget my surroundings. I will never forget how I felt and how excited I was. This weekend I want to break boundaries! Wish me luck!

*On the train ride home, I was feel pretty darn good. I needed a quick refuel before getting home to cook dinner so I had a Fuji Apple. It was perfect. It hit the spot. It held me over. πŸ™‚

* Okay let me tell you about the amazing dinner I made tonight. I was well overdue to cook with tofu. I had never personally done so myself. I found a recipe for Four-Vegetable Stir Fry with Tofu.Β  The recipes will FINALLY be posted this weekend. Look at the lovely creation below:

all the wonderful ingredients

all the wonderful ingredientsThere were so many amazing veggies in the recipe: carrots, red peppers, broccoli, mushrooms, garlic, and ginger all tossed in canola oil.all the AMAZING veggies

The tofu was added along with sesame oil and soya sauce.

so much colour

so much colour

I also cooked up some whole-grain brown rice to team up with the stir fry. What an amazing dish! I succeeded with my first attempt with cooking with tofu!! πŸ™‚ I am bringing some to a colleague tomorrow and I really hope she likes it too!

my taste buds are thanking me

my taste buds are thanking me

I needed something sweet so I had a little Chocolate Fix! Yum!!

coconut-y

coconut-y

I am going to continue enjoying The Biggest Loser! I know you guys are all watching too πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful, fabulous, inspiring evening πŸ™‚

Published in: on May 12, 2009 at 9:57 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/biggest-loser-inspiration/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Aha! I thought that quote was from you, but I didn’t have time to go back and check!! Thankyou for my new favourite mantra πŸ˜€

    That looks like the perfect dish to make for your first time cooking with tofu. I bet it was delish πŸ™‚

  2. Thats a pretty awesome day actually! So many great foods, great workout, great Tv!

    I love that “swift kick to the uterus”. I am using that phrase. I also said hello to that biotch yesterday and I am right there with ya. Let me know if you find any good natural remedies. I find chocolate is what I want but it doesnt always do the trick. πŸ™‚

  3. I am just waiting for the yogenfruz that is currently “coming soon” to open up near me. I love my ice berry, but variety is nice.


Leave a Reply

