Law & Order Night!

Good Evening! I hope everyone is doing well! I had a wonderful healthful day! πŸ™‚

I am currently sitting on the couch watching my FAVOURITE SHOW (see title of post)

This morning was an early one because I had to go walk the puppy doggies. It was a gorgeous, sunshiny morning! Oh how I love Spring! It’s just so wonderful to spend time out of doors. I am sure everyone is in agreement with me- especially my fellow Canadians. :-p

* When I arrived at work, I was pretty hungry. Today I actually tried a new type of oatmeal for breakfast. I took a single serving packet of Kashi Go Lean Hearty Honey Cinnamon Hot Cereal and mixed it with Old Fashioned Quaker Oats. I absolutely LOVED the texture of the Kashi Go Lean Hearty Honey Cinnamon Hot Cereal. There were large pieces of oats and the texture was amazing! I was pleasantly surprised with this new product for me.

Amazing Oats!!

Amazing Oats!!

* Of course I had a delicious apple for my mid-morning snack:Β Golden Delicious to be exact.

* Lunch was pretty much a repeat of yesterday except today I made it a cheesy spinach wrap and melted the cheese in the microwave before eating. I included baby spinach, sprouts, tomatoes, cucumbers, and green peppers in the spinach wrap. I used the Dempster’s Spinach Wrap again. I think it’s my new favourite wrap! I also had some baby carrots.

inside the tasty wrap

inside the tasty wrap

best lunch ever

best lunch ever

* The Wrap held me over for a long time. I decided at 3pm it was best to have a snack so my stomach would be settled for my 5pm Workout. I wanted something a little heftier so I had a Nature’s Path Organic Optimum Peanut Butter Bar with a Grande Iced Coffee from Starbucks! It was such a great snack! The bar is so peanut-buttery! Nature’s Path Bar never fail me. The Iced Coffee really hit the spot! Yum!

such a good bar!

such a good bar!

Workout Re-Cap

The snack was the perfect fuel for my workout! I really wanted to run again so I did! πŸ™‚ The gym is definitely a haven for me. I definitely prefer running outside and I will do so this weekend!

Running Stats: 6.55 Miles, 1 Hour, Average Pace: 9:09 Min/Mil

I felt so great after the workout!

* I had a nice juice Red Delicious Apple as a post-workout snack to tide me over until I got home to cook and eat dinner.

* I was pretty hungry when I got home, so I wanted to cook something pretty quick for dinner. I had one more Yves Veggie Chicken BurgerΒ to use up so I grilled it in a pan with some spices. I put the veggie burger atop of piece of whole wheat bread smeared with Low-Fat Miracle Whip. It was clear I needed more veggies in my life so I boiled some sweet corn on the cob and created a salad with baby spinach, onion sprouts, tomatoes, cucumbers, and green peppers. I topped it with my favorite Kraft Raspberry Vinagrette. I LOVED the meal. Great combo. Great tastes. Yum! As you can see, it’s on one of my new plates! hehehe πŸ™‚

tonnes of colour

tonnes of colour

* I am due for something sweet! Snack time! I’m thinking I’ll have another Chocolate Fix.

Note to self: make homemade maccaroons this weekend! πŸ™‚

Thanks to everyone for their kind words with regards to my Running Post!! I really appreciate it!!

Sweet Dreams!

Published in: on May 6, 2009 at 9:19 pm  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/05/06/law-order-night/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love your workouts!! You do so well each day.

    • Thanks Leah!

  2. Hi Melissa! It looks like you’ve had a fantastic day – healthful days filled with sunshine, walks and Law and Order are the best!

    I really want to try the Kashi Go Lean products when I visit the US later this year. I always hear rave reviews about them – and the oats sound fabulous.

    What an amazing run! Wow! You push hard. Way to go πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your chocolate fix. You deserve it!

    • Thanks so mucH!

      I hope you’re having a great day!

  3. What a great run!
    Hope you had a great night!

    • Thanks!

  4. Hey Melissa!

    I linked over from Abbie’s blog. To answer your question about raw meat in a raw foods diet: yes, it is considered technically raw! And some raw foodists do eat raw meat. As a raw vegan, this totally freaks me out, and there’s a definite danger of parasites. But it’s doable πŸ™‚

    Gena

    • Gena- Thanks so much for answering the question! Raw meat doesn’t appeal to me either- haha
      Maybe raw shrimp if that counts? πŸ™‚

  5. I love Nature’s Path cereal, but have yet to try their bars – they’re on my list!

    I’m hooked on Law & Order SVU πŸ˜‰

    • The bar are really good!

      Law & Order always pleases! I love how each episode stands alone and doesn’t require you to catch up on episodes when you miss them… LOL

  6. I just landed here from another blog and am glad to see you’re a runner that talks about food. So many running blogs just talk about running, but I like the food chatter as well!

    Will be checking-back soon!

    • Thanks so much! πŸ™‚ I will check yours out too!

  7. oo- I love everything Kashi but I have not tried the oatmeal yet. I’m sure it’s great. Thanks for the recommendation!

    • It’s really good! Full oats and barley! not like any oatmeal I have had in the past. yum!


Leave a Reply

