Hello from the beautiful, sunshiny West!

I missed yesterday! Ahh! I don’t like missing a day of posting. It was just impossible given my travelling to Vancouver. By the time I got settled into the hotel it was 9pm VAN time (midnight Toronto time). I was exhausted!! I am NOT a fan of flying, especially for 5 hours!

I’ll talk more about Vancouver after I do yesterday’s menu re-cap ๐Ÿ™‚

Menu Re-Cap

* I arrived at work at 7:30am yesterday because I was carrying my suitcase on the train and I did NOT want to have to deal with a crowd. I was pretty hungry by the time I got to work and was craving something dense so of course, I had oatmeal for breakfast. I FINALLY took a picture of my work outs! I have a bowl and everything -it’s my second home. :-p

oatmeal for life!

oatmeal for life!

* I had some sort of fruit for a snack but I can’t remember what it was. I think an orange. haha

*I was so happy that I cooked extra eats on Wednesday night so I had a nice homemade lunch! It was the lovely yam/zucchini/green dish and seasoned chicken breast. So good!!

such a good lunch!

such a good lunch!

I was getting pretty excited after lunch because I was leaving for the airport around 2:30pm!! Travel never ever runs smoothly for me though. haha First off, there was a tractor trailer roll-over on the 427 which mean the most direct route to the airport was closed AND traffic was backed up!! (Not normal for 3pm) Luckily, I’m always smart enough to leave more than enough time to deal with these sorts of things. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I had also checked in online so it was a very smooth transition through the lines and to my gate.

*It was definitely snack time once I got to my gate!! I tried the other You Bar (Melissa’s Bar of Love II- see previous post) I created and I LOVED it! It has a peanut butter base and I think I like it even better than Melissa’s Bar of Love I! (if that’s even possible). I love, love love You Bar!

my snack in its own seat!

my snack in its own seat!

look at this beauty!

look at this beauty!

*ย  Boy am I ever glad I packed such a lovely meal for the plane! It beat anything you could ever get on an airplane. The spinach wrap with ff mayo, baby spinach, tomatoes, peppers, sprouts and seasoned chicken breast was SOOOOO good! I have never bought the Dempster’s Spinach Wrap before and I am certainly glad I did. I was actually going to get the Dempster’s Whole Grain Wraps because they had more fibre but I am glad I went with Spinach. I also had the zucchini/yam/green bean dish again. Very complimentative!

best plane food ever!

best plane food ever!

I also snacked on another product that I will talk about later tonight because I want to snap a picture of it ๐Ÿ™‚

The view of theย Canadian Rockies from the plane was SPECTACULAR!! It really got my travel bug stirring! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve always LOVED travelling but haven’t done it in a long while. Anyway, the view from the plane increased my anticipation and made me look so forward to the weekend I would have. On the plane I also cracked open the copy of Lonely Planet’s Vancouver to get a better idea of what I was in for. I like to be somewhat prepared.

*When we landed in Vancouver around 7:30pm local time, I needed another snack. I am not sure why given all the inactivity. haha I chowed down on a One of a Kind Apricot and Fruit Bar while I waited for my luggage. Very tasty!!

very tasty!

very tasty!

*After checking into the centrally located Four Seasons, I fully intended on exploring and finding a Starbucks to sit and blog but my fatigue took over and I knew this was not going to happen (even though there is literally a Starbucks on every corner here- haha) I ended up going to 7-Eleven and grabbing a Diet Coke, Rold Gold Pretzels, and a thick piece of liquorice. Apparently I needed one more snack to be satisfied.

snack # 58434500

snack # 58434500

Exhaustion was hitting hard after that snack. I unpacked a few things and hit the hay until my friends called me around midnight local time to let me know they were here and they needed up to the room… ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s actually mid-day right now and we have some plans and I must start getting ready. I will definitely be back later tonight to blog about my super exciting day in beautiful Vancouver AND all that I consumed!

Published in: on May 1, 2009 at 5:56 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/05/01/hello-from-the-beautiful-sunshiny-west/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad you arrived safely even with all of the “road blocks” in your way! Have a fun weekend.

    • Thanks a lot!! You too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. That lunch looks SO yummy- I love when I have leftovers for lunch too.
    Hope you have a great trip!

    http://redsoxcap.blogspot.com

    • Thanks so much! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. definitely the best airplane meal i’ve ever seen! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • It was fabulous ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks!


Leave a Reply

