Confessions of a Food-a-holic

If I ever wrote an autobiography, the title would definitely be Confessions of a Food-a-holic. I am a lot of other things but I don’t think a good book title wound include everythinv I am a “holic” of.

So my stomach would just not stop last night and I ended up snacking on two more things before calling it a night! Two more things that didn’t add to the nutrition of the day that is for sure! Although, I am a believer in quelling cravings with a sampling of what you are craving.

Sweets were the order of the day yesterday (as you will see below).

sweet sweet snack

sweet sweet snack

And a few handfuls of this mix I picked up in the States. I LOVE the vanilla squares within the mix the best. They don’t put very many in the bag so they are all gone now!

chocolatey

chocolatey

Have a fabulous afternoon! I will be back later! 🙂

Published in: on April 27, 2009 at 12:58 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/04/27/confessions-of-a-food-a-holic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. mmmm chocolate chex mix. I have seen quite a few varieties of chex mix pop up, that one looks particularly good.

    • It is a great mix! I highly recommend it. 🙂

  2. I’ve never seen that chex mix before I’m going to have to be on the look out I love dark chocolate.

    • It’s a great mix! I don’t know if they sell it here in Canada. I picked it up at Wegman’s in Niagara Falls, NY.

  3. I’ve never seen that kind of chex mix before, but it looks great. I’ll have to keep an eye out for it!

    • Definitely 🙂
      I got mine at Wegman’s but I think I saw it at Target and Wal-mart States side as well.

  4. Glad to see someone else gets those late night cravings. I usually indulge in something naturally sweet or I’ll make hot tea and add some honey and/or almond milk. I like tea because it helps get me warm and prepares my mind for rest.

    Though that Chex mix looks great, I could never eat just one serving size. I would plow right through that bag, which is one reason I gave up sugar!


Leave a Reply

