Sunday foodfest

As I sat down to scrapbook, I had to have some snacks to accompany the activity. I had a Cliffs Peanut Butter and Jelly bar. It seriously tastes like a peanut butter and jelly sandwich! It’s very tasty. I also had a square of dark chocolate and a mini Toberlone bar. I also had one last cup of coffee mixed with a Splenda vanilla packet. I picked this up in the States and I really enjoyed it.

snack time!

snack time!

scrapbooking heaven

scrapbooking heaven

When it got close to 6pm, I realized I should probably start cooking my lunches before it got to late. The first recipe I chose was Mediterranean Turkey Burgers Stuffed with Feta! I haven’t tried them yet but they look and smell amazing and I can’t wait to try it tomorrow at lunch!

mmmmm burgers...

mmmmm burgers...

The second recipe I decided on was a Couscous and Shredded Turkey Salad. The salad is super colourful and super tasty (I had a little sampling 🙂 )

colourful goodness

colourful goodness

And for the finished packed product in trusty container for easy transportation to work:

something to look forward to

something to look forward to

After all that cooking, it was already close to 8pm and time for my dinner. I had my leftover crock pot turkey dish I made with brown rice. I also had some of the couscous turkey salad I made. It was a delicious dinner!

dinnertime

dinnertime

I should get my stuff together for tomorrow so I don’t have to rush in the morning 🙂

Published in: on April 19, 2009 at 8:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/04/19/sunday-foodfest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

