Munchies

So I got hungry shortly after my late breakfast and had another one of the great Hungry Girl cookies I made with another cup of coffee. It’s a really big cookie so one is definitely enough.

cookies....mmmm

cookies....mmmm

I haven’t really been up to much today besides laundry, cleaning, and watching Law and Order (there is a marathon on!!). I have to go fold a bunch of laundry and that is my least favourite part about laundry. I also took a trip to the grocery store to pick up a few ingredients for some things I am going to make for lunch throughout the week (I will post about that later). I am a big fan of cooking on Sundays for the week because I literally don’t have time to do it in the evenings or the mornings. After going to the grocery, I got hungry again. I took a giant  ww pita (8 grams of fibre!) and cut it up, filled it with cheese and stuck it in the microwave to melt the cheese. I teamed that with salsa and a side of carrots and celery. It was quite satisfying. It’s just after 4pm- Monday is creeping closer! Boo!

cheesy goodness

cheesy goodness

Now onto the rest of my tasks..

Published in: on April 19, 2009 at 4:12 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/04/19/munchies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

