What a great re-fuel!

If you are a very active person like myself, you probably agree with me when I say nothing beats a shower after a sweaty, heart-pounding workout. I put a pot of coffee on before getting in the shower to give it time to brew and I plotted what I wanted to eat when I was in the shower.

I love you, coffee

I love you, coffee

Over the past couple of days, I have picked up some beautiful fruit at the grocery store. I absolutely LOVE spring: all the wonderful, colourful fruits and veggies come back!! I absolutely love it! I picked up a pineapple for a change and some strawberries and I knew I had to incorporate that into my breakfast.

Gorgeous Fruit

Gorgeous Fruit

I was also craving peanut butter like mad and I wanted to use up the last of my multi-grain bread so I opted for (you guessed it) toast with peanut butter AND jam. Right before Christmas my friend and I were shopping at the Promenade up in Thornhill and in one of the store spaces there was a little quaint store set up for the holiday season with homemade jams, salsas, olive oils, etc etc etc. I LOVE stuff like that. I picked up a bunch of stuff. I used the strawberry rhubarb on my toast.

Tasty breakfast

Tasty breakfast

Well it is shortly after 1pm and I have a few things I want to do today. I feel like baking so I may do that. I also want to cook something creative for dinner by using up what we have in the fridge. I should pick up some meat to go with it. I also feel like scrapbooking. Yes, scrapbooking. (stop with the old lady jokes :-))

Published in: on April 18, 2009 at 1:23 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/04/18/what-a-great-re-fuel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

