Happy Saturday Morning!! :-) What a workout!

After a good sleep, I mosied out of bed at around 7:30am 10AM. I didn’t intend on staying in bed that long but my pillow was so comfortable. Plus I got stuck on the phone until about 12:30am with work related crap so I figured I deserved a little more time in bed. My intentions were to get up and go for a long run. I fueled with some water and half of this Luna bar:

Luna Sunrise

Luna Sunrise

I felt really good while running but unfortunately after 25 minutes in, I started to feel hungry so I changed my plans from a super long run to a normal run. Running outside itself is more challenging because I incorporate hills and the terrain always changes. I definitely prefer outside to a treadmill.

Running Stats: 5 MILES,    40MINS:15 SEC,   AVERAGE PACE: 8:02MIN/MILE

I just got in about 20mins ago and I finished the other half of my Luna bar and washed it down with some water. I am going to jump in the shower and then make some breakfast….

Published in: on April 18, 2009 at 12:03 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/04/18/happy-saturday-morning-what-a-workout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

