A beautiful afternoon…

A few hours after my breakfast, I got hungry again. I wanted to go to the grocery store first to pick up a few things before I grabbed lunch. I walked by the flower section at the grocery store and I slowed down a little to look at the beautiful colours. I am fan of flowers. I couldn’t resist- I bought a pot of gorgeous chysanthemums.

So pretty

So pretty

I was craving some eggs for lunch so I heated up about 1/2 cup of egg whites in the microwave and teamed it with a WW english muffin and a slice of cheese. On the side I had some veggies. I enjoyed it very much.

more colour

more colour

I decided to make a couple of batches of cookies that I LOVE but haven’t made in a long time. I pulled out my Hungry Girl Grab N Go Breakfast Cookies recipe and got started. While pulling out the ingredients, I snacked on two creamy Dove eggs. They are by far creamier than any other egg I have had in awhile.

Chocolicious

Chocolicious

I love the HG cookies because the ingredient list is quite healthy: oats, cranberries, raisins, Fibre 1 cereal, etc. See the stages:

cranberries and raisins..

cranberries and raisins..

mix it up

mix it up

in the oven

in the oven

after a little baking..

after a little baking..

And of course the finished product:

delicious and nutritious

delicious and nutritious

Of cours, I had to sample one for  an afternoon snack along with a cup of Joe.

the perfect snack

the perfect snack

Now I should probably go clean up my kitchen…. 🙂

Published in: on April 18, 2009 at 5:37 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/04/18/a-beautiful-afternoon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

