Dinner Made Easy

I had a pretty uneventful afternoon. I took care of the usual tasks: laundry, cleaning, a little relaxing.

I had a nice afternoon snack. I reached into the freezer and found a piece of mint chocolate crumble square or something or other. haha I made it quite awhile ago so I have NO idea what in the world it is called. I teamed it with a cup of coffee. It was really good! I heated it in the microwave- it was perfect!

sunday afternoon 001

I made a quick trip to the grocery store for a few necessities and found that Bolthouse Farms Juice  was on sale so I picked some up! I naturally had to try one so I opted to open the Blue Goodness Fruit Smoothie. First off, the nutrition in this drink is awesome! In an 8 oz. serving there is 170 calories, 0 grams of fat & 8 grams of fibre! In addition, the serving includes: 110% RDI Vitamin C, 110% RDI Vitamin E, 120% RDI Thiamin, 129% RDI Folate and so on and so forth! Amazing as you can see. PLUS, the drink tastes great!! It’s the perfect sweet & is just thick and creamy enough. I highly recommend it!!

sunday afternoon 002

I took the pups out and I was way over-dressed!! Jeans in heat do NOT work! I was about 75% over-dressed! hahaha

I wanted to make a simple yet delicious dinner so I pulled out these ingredients:

sunday afternoon 003

We have whole wheat macaroni, light feta cheese, black olives, tomato, scallions, Kraft Extra Virgin Olive Oil Tuscan Italian dressing & a red pepper. Did you figure out what I made?? A delicious summer macaroni salad!

sunday afternoon 004

And some for me! :-)

sunday afternoon 007

Naturally, I required some ice cream to cool my temperature down. I opted for Breyers Double Churn Neopolitan.  MMMMMMMMMMMM!

sunday afternoon 008

Sadly the weekend has almost come to an end. I hope you guys are enjoying the last few hours!

Oh and don’t forget to enter My First Giveaway!! You have until Thursday!

Published in: on June 21, 2009 at 8:19 pm  Comments (23)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/06/21/dinner-made-easy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

23 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice quick, easy, and healthy dinner! I love making creations like that, last minute creative dishes are the best.

  2. I love finding goodies in my freezer! Have a great night!

  3. Ooh, I don’t like black olives, but your macaroni salad looks awesome! I’d just pick them out. :)

  4. dinner looks good to me!!

  5. that mint chocolate thaaaang looks amazing – whatever the hell it is =)

  6. I love macaroni salad!

    PS: The mint chocolate thing looks divine!

  7. I love pasta salad- yours looks great! I’d always wondered about Bolthouse Farms- thanks for the review!

    Weekends need to be longer :P Enjoy your Monday!

  8. Delish looking macaroni salad!

    And I love that you ‘found’ some minty chocolately delight in your freezer… I wish I had something that yummy looking stashed away in mine!

    Mmm… I have a craving for icecrean now :-)

  9. Macaroni salad – yum!
    My hus is a may-juh fan of the Bolthouse as well!

  10. yummmm for neopolitan ice cream! lots of yummy weekend eats!

  11. Love your Tim Horton’s coffee cup. They had those in Ohio (where I went to college), and Winsor Canada where my college had our formals, but not in Pennsylvania.

  12. I love a good pasta salad – that sounds fantastic!! Your mystery freezer treat looks delicious :)

  13. haha i just love opening the freezer and finding stuff I had no idea i still had. The mint bar sounds great :)

  14. I love cold pasta salads of any kind.. and I am planning on making one of my own in the next couple days! Yours looks delicious!

    I also love the sweet cool of ice cream in the summer..or, anytime. :)

    Have a great week Melissa!

  15. Mmm.. mint chocolate crumble? That sounds delectable! Your macaroni salad look so fresh and tasty as well.

    Hope you are doing great!

    Much love,
    Rachel

  16. The dinner looks great. Simple meals often turn out the best. I would take some of that ice cream right about now:)

  17. Is it just me or do jeans seem to shrink when you are out in the heat?

    Love the salad – I make something similar with quinoa instead of pasta.

  18. Yummy! I love black olives in the can!

  19. mmmm the pasta salad looks so good!

  20. Nummy! I haven’t had cold pasta salad in ages! It’s hard to get gluten free noodles to stay soft in the refrigerator!

  21. Whatever that square is, it looks good!

    I love your simple dinner. That’s be perfect for one of these nights that I’m moving.

  22. Yummy salad! I’ve never seen ww mac but now I must find it!

  23. [...] was some of the leftover macaroni salad I had on Sunday. [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

