To laze or not to laze…

…that is the question. Good Morning :-) Well, almost afternoon. It’s dreary outside. Not unbearable but definitely not weather you hope for on a Saturday. I am sitting here on the couch after the doggy walk and the delicious breakfast wondering if I should just relax.

I know the gym would do me a world of good. I am a runner at heart but if you are an avid reader, you probably noticed I did not do a large amount of running this week. I think my body needed the break. I love running but I don’t want it to turn into something I have to do- it should remain something I want to do. With that said, I may just pull out my Women’s Health Amy Dixon Perfect Body Workout DVD. Isn’t it hilarious that working out here in my home seems far less daunting than going down one floor to the condo gym to basically sweat and work just as hard? Oh the psychology of it all. :-)

amydixon

I have mentioned this workout DVD before- it’s excellent. As I have said to my friends that I have recommended it to, anyone can do it!

For breakfast I broked into the Stonemill Bakehouse Grains & Honey Bread I purchased yesterday. I had three slices because they are smaller than regular bread and I was hungry from the doggy walk. I topped one slice with low-fat Philadelphia Cream Chesse & Strawberry Rhubarb Preserve, one with the mandatory peanut butter and one with butter. This bread is really great!

saturday morning 003

On also washed some green grapes to have throughout the afternoon.

saturday morning 002

Well I am going to read some blogs and digest my breakfast (and all the snacks that did not get blogged last night :-p) so that I am prepared for a workout.

Have a great day!

Published in: on June 20, 2009 at 12:05 pm  Comments (15)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://fortheloveofhealth.wordpress.com/2009/06/20/to-laze-or-not-to-laze/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

15 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ah i love workout videos – i definitely can not do a legit workout on my own.. i get antsy and my mind always races – i need someone to hold me accountable and keep me motivated! I’ll have to look for that DVD, it looks wonderful!

  2. That bread sounds fantastic!! I love any and all form of carbs :)

  3. I know exactly what you mean bout making running a chore. Since my running hiatus, I have greatly learned to appreciate running, and that it’s not an everyday thing I NEED to do. It’s OK to mix it up a bit! That DVD looks interesting – I’m always looking for great fitness DVDs!

  4. The bread looks delicious! Hehe…it’s so strange the way our minds work when it comes to working out. I vote go downstairs for the gym (and think of me who lives about a 20 minute walk away from the nearest gym :P )

  5. You have a gym in your building!? JEALOUS.

  6. Love that bread! It looks really great to me too!
    Have fun working out! <3 jess
    xoxo

  7. the bread sounds delicious!! have fun working out :)

  8. I am facing the same dilemma! It’s 102 degrees here and I have to walk to my gym (it’s a half mile away and driving would be ridiculous) so I think I’m just going to stay home and do a DVD or TV workout.

    It’s good to vary your workouts anyways : ) !

  9. mmmmmmmm love grapes. Sometimes its nice to switch things up with a workout dvd. Glad you found one you like! Hope the relaxing went well

  10. I’m glad you’re listening to your body and not making it do anything it might not want to! :)

    Your bread and toppings look so yummy..so do those grapes.

    I hope you are having a fabulous weekend!

  11. Taking a break is good – especially from something as intense as running! A friend of mine who works in a gym and does a LOT of exercise generally has 6 weeks on, 1 week off. On her off week, she basically does NO exercise to let her body recover.

    Love the green grapes!

  12. I think workout videos are awesome! That way you don’t have to look at how dorky you look in the gym mirror! hahahaha Plus you can sing along or grunt in pain as loudly as you want! ;-)

  13. I love my light bread, even though it’s technically smaller than the regular stuff, I still like the idea of being able to eat multiple slices of bread :)

    I love Women’s Health, so I’m not surprised the DVD is good. I should look into it. It’s always nice to have DVDs on hand for those types of days (or snow days in the winter!). Hope you’re having a good weekend! :)

  14. [...] after my rant yesterday about running, you’ll never guess what I gravitated toward yesterday afternoon shortly after posting? Yes, [...]

  15. haha love the assortment of bread toppings. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

